Surprised By ISIS? Really???

Posted: September 23, 2014 in DCvers, Foreign Intervention, Liberty
Tags: , , ,

It seems some of my friends (?) question my patriotism and support of law enforcement because I number 1, question the arming of small municipal police departments with military armor and weapons and 2, the increase of warrant less searches and no knock raids.

As far as my patriotism goes, I served my 22 years and honor my oath to this day. I would ask these friends to consider and answer this.

On 9/11 2001, we were attacked by 19 hijackers who flew planes into the WTC, Pentagon and were stopped by the passengers from striking their target with a fourth plane. This attack caused us to respond with a never ending war on terror during which we have sent troops and/or bombed Afghanistan, Iraq, Pakistan, Yemen, Somalia, Libya and now Syria. We have intervened and aided the executions of Saddam Hussein and Muammar Gadaffi and have our sights in hastening the ousting of Assad in Syria. That’s over a decade of bombing, drones, missiles and troops around the world in response to the attacks on 9/11. Question:

Do you not think that others, angered by our attacks are not joining networks or forming new groups that seek retribution in response to our attacks on their land or revenge for the thousands of dead civilians tragically killed in these raids??? Honestly???

Remember that crazy old coot that y’all made fun of as he talked of bubbles, treating drug abuse as an illness instead of prosecuting a war on our citizens and leading the world in numbers per capita that are incarcerated and, what was that other thing he warned us of………oh yeah, I remember.

#Blowback

IMG_6702.JPG

Comments are closed.